Mobile Search

CMS Energy Stock Price

48.21 +0.03 +0.06% Volume: 1,362,808 10.23.17 04:02 ET
analyst-coverage

LOOKING TO THE FUTURE.

CMS Energy Third Quarter 2017 Earnings Call

October 26th, 2017 +

STREAMLINED DATA DELIVERY.

Enter our Interactive Analyst Center for a database of reported financial and operational data.+

DELIVERING STRONG FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE WHILE PROVIDING VALUE.

Our investments support consistent and sustainable growth with an attractive dividend.

GETTING “SMARTER” ABOUT ENERGY.

We’re upgrading our customers to smart meters for detailed usage information, more accurate billing and instant outage notification.

CMS Energy Stock Price

23Oct2017 04:02 ET 48.21 +0.03 +0.06% Volume: 1,362,808
Investor Meetings
26Sep2017 (PDF 10.5 MB)
CMS Energy Second Quarter 2017 Results & Outlook
28Jul2017 (PDF 4.21 MB)

Disclaimer

Please note that you are now entering a website directly or indirectly maintained by a third party (the "External Site") and that you do so at your own risk.

CMS Energy, Corp. (“CMS”) has no control over the External Site, any data or other content contained therein or any additional linked websites. The link to the External Site is provided for convenience purposes only. By clicking “Accept” you acknowledge and agree that neither CMS nor third party provider Virtua Research, Inc. (“Virtua) is responsible, or accepts or assumes any responsibility or liability whatsoever for, the content, the data or the technical operation of the Linked Site. Further, by entering the External Site, you also acknowledge and agree that you completely and irrevocably waive any and all rights and claims against CMS and Virtua and further acknowledge and agree that in no event shall CMS or Virtua, its officers, employees, directors and agents be liable for any (i) indirect, consequential, incidental, special, compensatory or punitive damages, (ii) damages for loss of income, loss of business profits, business interruption, loss of data or business information, loss of or damage to property, (iii) claims of third parties, or (iv) other pecuniary loss, arising out of or related to the Legal Notice, this disclaimer or the External Site

By entering the External Site, you further acknowledge and agree that the disclaimer of warranties and limitations of liability set out in this disclaimer shall apply regardless of the causes, circumstances or form of action giving rise to the loss, damage, claim or liability, even if such loss, damage, claim or liability is based upon breach of contract (including, without limitation, a claim of fundamental breach or breach of a fundamental term), tort (including, without limitation, negligence), strict liability or any other legal or equitable theory, and even if CMS and Virtua are advised of the possibility of the loss, damage, claim or liability. The waiver and release specifically includes, without limitation, any and all rights and claims pertaining to the processing of personal data, including but not limited to any rights under any applicable data protection statute(s). If in any jurisdiction, any part of this disclaimer is held to be unenforceable by a court of competent jurisdiction, such part of this disclaimer shall be restricted or eliminated to the minimum extent and the remaining disclaimer shall otherwise remain in full force and effect.

Please note the information presented is deemed representative at the time of its original release. Changes in historical information may occur due to adjustments in accounting and reporting standards & procedures.

Non-GAAP Information

In addition to disclosing results determined in accordance with GAAP, CMS may also disclose certain non-GAAP and pro forma non-GAAP results of operations, including net income, earnings per share, and operating income that make certain adjustments or exclude certain charges and gains that are outlined in the schedules included in this website. CMS provides historical financial results on both a GAAP and non-GAAP basis. Management views adjusted earnings as a key measure of the company’s present operating financial performance and uses adjusted earnings for external communications with analysts and investors. Internally, the company uses adjusted earnings to measure and assess performance. Adjustments could include items such as discontinued operations, asset sales, impairments, restructuring costs, regulatory items from prior years, or other items. Because the company is not able to estimate the impact of specific line items, which have the potential to significantly impact, favorably or unfavorably, the company’s reported earnings in future periods, the company is not providing reported earnings guidance nor is it providing a reconciliation for the comparable future period earnings.

CMS and Virtua also take no responsibility for third party pricing data provided for informational purposes and certain ratio results formulated from the provided third party pricing data. The non-GAAP information is not prepared in accordance with GAAP and may not be comparable to non-GAAP information used by other companies. The non-GAAP information should be considered supplemental information to assist in fully understanding our business results, rather than as a substitute for the reported earnings.

A reconciliation of each of these non-GAAP measures to the most directly comparable GAAP measure is included as a separate link and also posted on the CMS website at www.cmsenergy.com.

Accept | Decline

Analyst Coverage

Firm Analyst Phone E-Mail
Argus Research Company Gary Hovis 646-747-5443 ghovis@argusresearch.com
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Julien Dumoulin-Smith 646-855-5855 julien.dumoulin-smith@baml.com
Credit Suisse Michael Weinstein 212-325-0897 w.weinstein@credit-suisse.com
Deutsche Bank Securities Inc. Jonathan Arnold 212-250-3182 jonathan.arnold@db.com
Evercore ISI Greg Gordon 212-653-9000 greg.gordon@evercoreisi.com
Guggenheim Shahriar Pourreza 212-518-5862 shahriar.pourreza@guggenheimpartners.com
Hilliard Lyons David Burks 502-588-8648 dburks@hilliard.com
KeyBanc Capital Markets Paul Ridzon 216-689-0270 pridzon@keybanccn.com
Ladenburg Thalmann & Co. Inc. Brian Russo 646-432-6312 brusso@ladenburg.com
Macquarie Research Angie Storozynski 212-231-2569
angie.storozynski@macquarie.com
Morgan Stanley Stephen Byrd 212-761-3865 stephen.byrd@morganstanley.com
Morningstar, Inc. Travis Miller 312-384-4813 travis.miller@morningstar.com
RBC Capital Markets Shelby Tucker 212-428-6462 shelby.tucker@rbccm.com
SunTrust Robinson Humphrey Ali Agha 212-319-3920 ali.agha@suntrust.com
Wells Fargo Securities, LLC Neil Kalton 314-875-2051 neil.kalton@wellsfargo.com
Wolfe Research, LLC Steven Fleishman 646-582-9241 sfleishman@wolferesearch.com

CMS Energy Corp. is followed by the analysts listed above. Please note that any opinions, estimates or forecasts regarding CMS Energy Corp.'s performance made by these analysts are theirs alone and do not represent opinions, forecasts or predictions of CMS Energy Corp. or its management. CMS Energy Corp. does not by its reference above or distribution imply its endorsement of or concurrence with such information, conclusions or recommendations.

Subscribe to
our alerts

Email Address *
Mailing Lists *